top of page

Seasoning For the Win!- Try Tuesday (T.T)

What makes a bland dish better is all a matter of the seasoning used.

Most days I can't make some extravagant dish that calls for complicated ingredients and directions. "Crush cumins seeds into a fine powder." "Get out your food processor and blend all your chopped ingredients together." I just don't have the time, but I still want my food to taste good.

Therefore, I found an easy recipe for a seasoning mix that I can use for day to day meals. I use it for chicken and fish, my mom uses it on her pork chops and steak, I've put it on vegetables, and I have mixed it in to meat grounds to use for burgers. I usually make up enough to last me the whole week, and depending on how I feel I may use more or less of the ingredients in ratio to one another.

What I Need:

  • Oregano

  • Paprika

  • Garlic Powder

  • Onion Powder

  • Cayenne Pepper

  • Chili Powder

  • Ground Cumin

  • Salt

  • Pepper

What I Did:

To keep it simple for one dish, you can use a teaspoon of each spice, mix it together, and sprinkle it over whatever you're cooking. Of course, it there's something on this list you don't like, you can exclude it from your mix. Cayenne pepper can be pretty strong, so if you're not a person into a lot of spice, I'd cut that down to about 1/4 teaspoon. If I'm using this for vegetables, I usually up the onion powder by about 1/2 teaspoon.

After you've used it once, you can tell which flavors you like more than others, letting you know how much more or less you want to add for the next go.

SICT- "Seasons" by Good Charlotte

"October air reminds me of all the seasons of your love And what it was like when we were together. "

CP.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
  • Google+ Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page