top of page

The Skins- New Monday (N.M)

"If you are fortunate enough to catch one of their live performances, get ready to be blown away and save your ticket so you can prove that you saw them before they blew up."

A year ago, I discovered the Skins. I follow Entourage's page on Facebook, so I'm assuming that's how I stumbled upon them. Thank You Vincent Chase.

Ranging in age from 15-21. I feel inadequate.

Signed to American Recordings and having had their first music video as the project of the record company of Entourage's Adrian Grenier, the Brooklyn based band has been blowing up the east coast with sold out concerts and tours . Even recently, the group has had the chance to go to Europe and perform a couple shows.The band consists of siblings Bayli, Reef, and Kaya Mckeithan and their friends Daisy Spencer and Russell Chell.

There is something seriously intoxicating about this band. Led with the vocals of Bayli Mckeithan, the group thrives on an almost hypnotic mood that's bound to leave you in a good space, or maybe in the mood for something diabolical.

Three Songs I Recommend Starting With:

  1. Ease in with "Surf"

  1. Get comfortable with "Summertime" (Also found on the June Playlist!)

3. Finish with "Killer," my favorite. I love the howl at the end!

See what I mean? This group has got to be on the verge of blowin up our airwaves. They deserve a place in our musical hearts.

FIRMO- Potato Skins

Alright, so potato skins don't necessarily give off the same sex appeal that this music does, but I think you can see the connection I made here. Below I'm linking an easy recipe for the dish, one that incorporates gooey cheese, savory bacon, and smooth sour cream, so I can rest assured that this will leave you in a good place as well.

*To learn more about The Skins, click here*


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
  • Google+ Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page